2015 Academy Award Nominees for Makeup and Hairstyling

It was an exciting year for makeup and hair styling, and the nominees for the 2015 Academy Award for Makeup and Hairstyling are no exceptions! Who do you think will win?

Tilda Swinton in 2015 Academy Award Nominee for Makeup and Hair Styling Grand Budapest Hotel

2015 Academy Award Nominees for Makeup and Hairstyling:

Foxcatcher: Bill Corso and Dennis Liddiard

This is Bill Corso’s third nomination; he previously won an Oscar for Lemony Snicket’s A Series of Unfortunate Events (2005). This is the first Oscar nomination for key makeup artist Dennis Liddiard. He previously worked on 22 Jump Street, Captain America: The Winter Solder and Killing Them Softly.

Foxcather Mark Ruffalo  Foxcatcher Steve Carell and Channing Tatum

Grand Budapest Hotel: Frances Hannon and Mark Coulier

This is the first Oscar nomination for makeup, hair and prosthetics designer Frances Hannon; she previously won two BAFTA awards. Her list of credits includes Captain Phillips, World War Z, X-Men: First Class and The King’s Speech. Prosthetics makeup designer Mark Coulier previous won an Oscar for his work on The Iron Lady (2012). His list of credits include In the Heart of the Sea, Rush, Merlin and the Harry Potter series.

The Grand Budapest Hotel  The Grand Budapest Hotel

Guardians of the Galaxy: Elizabeth Yianni-Georgiou and David White

This is the first Oscar nomination for makeup and hair designer Elizabeth Yianni-Georgiou; she previously worked on Thor: The Dark World, Made in Dagenham and An Education. This is also the first Oscar nomination for special makeup effects designer David White. His list of credits includes Maleficent, Captain America: The First Avenger, Quantum of Solace and La Vie en Rose.

Gluardians of the Galaxy  Guardians of the Galaxy

Though Makeup and Hairstyling only has three nominees (most categories have five with the exception of best picture), all were voted on by voting members of the Academy of hair stylists and makeup artists.  It is, of course, a great honor to be nominated, but we can’t wait to see who wins in February!